www.brazilianvwkombi.com

HomeFAQSearchRegisterLog in
We're all about the volkswagenT2kombi
Next club meet: KOMBI Kaper 2017!
It's smiles more fun in a BraziBay!
Become a site supporter - join the Executive Club!

Share | 

DIY lubrication and regular checks to do at home?

View previous topic View next topic Go down 
AuthorMessage
docmark

Cabin : Exec 022

PostSubject: DIY lubrication and regular checks to do at home?   Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:48 pm

Another plea for information!
- can anyone offer guidance on simple self-servicing and maintenance - outside normal service intervals?
I am not a mechanic but have tools and a grease-gun!
I want to make the very best of our camper van and wonder if anyone has committed to "print" and pics the basics we should do regularly
In particular I want to be able to lubricate anything that needs it regularly - and make sure that I don't miss the odd grease-nipple that is hidden away through not knowing about it!
(Our van has been lowered and has PAS)
Look forward to advice or a maintenance list which others follow - ideally with pics
I wonder if anyone else would like this as well?

Thanks

Mark
Back to top Go down
osg

Cabin : Exec 015

PostSubject: Re: DIY lubrication and regular checks to do at home?   Thu Feb 28, 2013 8:36 am

Not for a BraziBay but this may help as the general principles apply.

The printers made an error when running the April 2013 issue of Volksworld magazine. So the publishers have put the correct version of the article on 'Basic Lubrication' on the internet.
http://www.volksworld.com/wp-content/uploads/2013/02/92-95-How-To-April-2013.pdf
It does have pictures too.
osg
Back to top Go down
kiteman

Cabin : Flight 002

PostSubject: Re: DIY lubrication and regular checks to do at home?   Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:07 am

The front beam needs greasing about every 6 months or so. If you have a look under the front of the kombi you will see a load of grease nipples. There's more about it HERE