brazilianvwbay.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

www.brazilianvwkombi.com

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Got a query? Please use the Search Function to find the answers!
14 years of BraziBay fun!!
We're all about the volkswagenT2kombi
It's smiles more fun in a BraziBay!

Newbie looking for buying advice

Go down 
+4
kiteman
dazdub
TimV
camperdave
8 posters
AuthorMessage
camperdave

Cabin : Economy

Newbie looking for buying advice Empty
PostSubject: Newbie looking for buying advice   Newbie looking for buying advice EmptyWed Jan 05, 2011 3:05 pm

After a few weeks of lurking in the background I've decided to take the plunge and put up my first post. I got married a few months ago and we're looking to see if we can afford a campervan. A vintage VW is out - I'm no mechanic, and so I need something nice and reliable, so a brazi-bay sounds like the answer.

We've done hundreds of sums, but the question is, how much do you reckon it'd cost for a cheap van? I've seen a few around for low £20k, and even this one for £18k:

http://www.vwkampers.com/new-style-vw-campers/2002-rhd-danbury-rio-£17995.htm (am I allowed to post links on this section? let me know if not and I'll amend)

but I know it's been for sale a while, so maybe there's a reason no-one's gone for it.

I'm sure this will be the first of many questions, so thanks in advance. Hopefully once I'm a fully fledged brazi-bayer I can return the favour!
Back to top Go down
TimV
Admin
TimV

Cabin : Flight 001

PostSubject: Re: Newbie looking for buying advice   Newbie looking for buying advice EmptyWed Jan 05, 2011 5:04 pm

Hey - welcome - and congratulations on your marriage from all of us here!