brazilianvwbay.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

www.brazilianvwkombi.com

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Got a query? Please use the Search Function to find the answers!
14 years of BraziBay fun!!
We're all about the volkswagenT2kombi
It's smiles more fun in a BraziBay!

Hello

Go down 
+4
TimV
harryhornet
Sunny
John F
8 posters
AuthorMessage
John F

John F

Cabin : Club

engine - Hello Empty
PostSubject: Hello   engine - Hello EmptyTue Sep 25, 2012 9:20 pm

Thought I had better introduce myself - I've been logging on to this site for a few months now and picked up loads of good info - thanks. I have a beautiful powder blue air cooled 06 called Ellie. I picked her up almost a year ago now and - until last weekend - we have had the time of our lives in her - surfing in Devon and Norfolk, Camp Bestival in Dorset and 2 glorious weeks in Northern Spain. Unfortunately, last Sunday whilst travelling back from a weekend in Cheddar Gorge, she started to sound like a bag of spanners before giving up the ghost and coming rather violently to rest on the side of the M5 - AA man told me I had thrown a rod and would need a new engine. I will start a thread on air cooled page asking advice about the possibility of fitting a bigger engine but for now - thanks for running such a great forum and I look forward to joining in. Rgds John
Back to top Go down
Sunny

Sunny

Cabin : Exec 050

engine - Hello Empty
PostSubject: Re: Hello   engine - Hello EmptyTue Sep 25, 2012 9:26 pm

Hi and welcome, though sorry your first post is one of woe. Hopefully you will be back on the road again soon.

Don't know much about air cooled (or water cooled for that matter) or about putting different engines in, other than I have seen 2l Subaru lumps bolted in at various shows, so it is possible. But then again, most things are if your wallet is deep enough Smile

Again, best of luck.
Back to top Go down
harryhornet

harryhornet