brazilianvwbay.com
Would you like to react to this message? Create an account in a few clicks or log in to continue.

www.brazilianvwkombi.com

HomeSearchLatest imagesRegisterLog in
Got a query? Please use the Search Function to find the answers!
14 years of BraziBay fun!!
We're all about the volkswagenT2kombi
It's smiles more fun in a BraziBay!

Camping Gas - Silly Question

Go down 
+5
sundialsoft
bobbo12
Bumble
beakyboy
RickHarris
9 posters
AuthorMessage
RickHarris

RickHarris

Cabin : Club

Camping Gas - Silly Question Empty
PostSubject: Camping Gas - Silly Question   Camping Gas - Silly Question EmptyMon Feb 05, 2018 8:43 am

I’m very new to this hence obviously answered question! Where can I buy a refil bottle of camping gas for my late T2? It’s the Blue Butane and I think 15kgs. Does the brand matter for fitting into the compartment. I’m in West London if anyone knows somewhere local. Running out really ruined my first attempt at a cupper!
Back to top Go down
beakyboy

beakyboy

Cabin : Flight 019

PostSubject: Re: Camping Gas - Silly Question   Camping Gas - Silly Question EmptyMon Feb 05, 2018 9:10 am

I'm assuming it's a 907 Bottle. My local BP Garage stocks those and I know Go Outdoor do the refills and believe some Halfords stores do too... If you have any caravan sellers or caravan parks/campsites local to you most will hold the refills in stock..

Hope this helps..

________________________________________________________________________________
Steve,  Jo  TigerLily and Carra the Child lovin' Golden Cocker  sunny
Back to top Go down
Bumble

Bumble

Cabin : Exec 049

PostSubject: Re: Camping Gas - Silly Question   Camping Gas - Silly Question EmptyMon Feb 05, 2018 3:24 pm

Depending on how soon you need one, you could always buy a spare from eBay? Then you have a spare to swap out when you get near the bottom (however you judge that - I never can!)

Also is it camping gaz or calor gas?

P.
Back to top Go down
bobbo12